top of page

25th Monday: updates/answers

Teams

I need help logging into Teams!

Tomorrow, I will host a Zoom meeting after attendance (9am). If you need help accessing Teams, join this meeting (Meeting ID: 745 6216 2744 Passcode: LUyz1h) and I'll help you one-on-one. In the meantime, you can utilize the following resources from my Student Success Starter Pack:

I'm logged into Teams but I can't access the meetings!

Double check that you're using your student account (studentnumber@VaCC.College + ECampus password). All meetings for this week can be found here. As above, Teams resources can be found in the Student Success Starter Pack:


Office

I don't have Office on my computer.

Try the following instructions:

I need to sign into Office.

See above links.


I only have the online version of Office.

See above link for downloading/installing Office, and

I don't know if I have access to Office.

See above links/join tomorrow's Zoom meeting.


General

How do I know what to do every day?

Utilize your Daily Schedule, accessible from your Courses page or this list. We will then discuss the material together. Use your Study Guide to take notes.


When are my assignments due?

ITC: next Friday, 5th August, 4pm, via ECampus upload

OSK: next Friday, 5th August, 4pm, via email

MSW: this Friday, 29th July, 4pm, via Pearson/email grades tracker


When are the tests?

ITC: quizzes are written Thursdays and exams Fridays - see your Courses page/schedule

OSK: your final is next Friday, 5th August, at 9am

MSW: n/a


What do I include in the progress email?

Today, I am interested in what type of device (laptop, desktop, mobile, cloudbook) and operating system (Windows, Mac, other) you use at home. Please also let me know if you will be away at all during your course. And as always, include your questions and requests. For a full FAQ on the progress email, click here.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page