top of page

FAQ/reminders re: attendance, study groups, ECampus tracking

Updated: Sep 13, 2021

I prefer working independently. Do I have to use the provided study group?

The study groups are intended to provide a classroom experience with your peers. Furthermore, these provide attendance tracking via Teams which is particularly useful if your course does not involve heavy use of ECampus. I strongly suggest using these meetings to connect with your classmates in order to study together etc. Remember that a digital record of your attendance is necessary for PTIB compliance and graduation.


How is attendance tracked and entered?

Please read this post.


How can I ensure my attendance is tracked on ECampus?

As long as you keep the ECampus tab open, you should be tracked.


Will my attendance be tracked if I'm on Pearson?

See above.


Do I have to drop in during Office Hour?

No! Only if you have questions or want to work with me on an assignment.


Which meetings are mandatory for my course?

The daily attendance meeting, the Wednesday study group, and any Review, Presentation, or Assignment Checks. Please refer to the Meetings tab for a complete weekly schedule and read this post.


I wasn't signed in on ECampus during class!!!!!

Don't panic, just try to remember tomorrow.


Why is the digital tracking necessary?

The Private Training Institutions Board (PTIB) requires digital tracking for compliance during campus closure and for all online-intended courses.


Do I have to be on camera?

Please see this post.


You entered my attendance during roll call. Isn't that enough?

Nope! Please see this post.


I have questions about the progress email.

Please see this post.


Which reasons do you accept for absences?

Please see this post and this post.

Related Posts

See All

dress code - a reminder from Student Services

"Hello Students, It’s that time of year where the weather is getting warmer, the days are longer and folks are pulling out their shorts, tank tops and other summer wear. This also means it’s time for

bottom of page