top of page

resource: digital editing demo

I intended to film a ten minute demo but instead filmed for an hour. Oops! Hope it's helpful. I apparently can't control my nerdiness. I cover the basic formatting tools (styles, font, paragraph, justification, nonprinting characters...) and a variety of grammatical topics. It's a bit chaotic, but the focus is on sentence structure and document layout. I edit using Word's "track changes" tool and show you how to read/accept/decline the edits.


Refresh your connection to the site and check out the Writing Resources page if you're interested. This demo will be useful for the OSK booklet assignment, CES students, and anybody else editing their work or receiving edits from me.


Please let me know if there are any writing, researching, or language concepts for which you'd like resources. I'd like to compile your concerns so I can make a more structured lecture video, or perhaps series, for you. Please also weigh in on whether you'd prefer lots of short videos on very specific subjects or a few longer videos which are more comprehensive.


Cheers!

Comments


bottom of page