top of page

must see!! updates with links:

Thanks for your efforts today testing out the world of Teams!


Please make sure you've seen the demo/tour video (on the Lectures tab) so you know how to find the channel for your course.

If you prefer (or are currently forced due to Guest issues - see below) you can bookmark the aforementioned post.

If you missed me in your study group today, I'm sorry to be ships in the online night. I did join every study group during the two hour window. I'm not going to penalize anyone for absences today. I am also going to adjust my settings to allow me to track your attendance on Teams more easily and comprehensively.

Also, I cannot answer multiple calls at once so if I decline your call, you can assume I am in another meeting.


As you encounter problems using Teams, please take screenshots and email these to me.

I can then forward them to our IT department. I am also compiling a report for Anthony, our Campus Director, to let him know how our first week goes. I'll be using your progress emails to compile this document, so make sure to share any concerns with me!


P.S. If you're savvy with these things, Microsoft has pretty extensive how-to articles to help you use Teams.


I also want to remind you again about the semi-annual student satisfaction survey which is open until 20th December.

It takes about 15 minutes. At the end, enter our campus code: 504. This survey goes to our Campus Director and his bosses, so it's a good opportunity to have a real effect on the college.

We'll talk about the usual forms of feedback available on Friday (hint: one is on ECampus and one is on this site).


Last and likely least, if you have questions about the progress email, please read this post.

Remember I read through these emails in the morning before class and address questions during our morning meeting. If you prefer for me to respond in a different way (such as a private call or adding a resource to the site) please include this in your email. It helps me ensure you receive your answers.

Important note: you do not have to send me separate emails for separate purposes. One big email is easier for me to keep track of than lots of little ones. Obviously if you are updating me on an ongoing situation, send as many messages as needed to keep me in the loop! The progress email isn't an assignment per se, so it doesn't need to be separated from your usual communication with me. As always, don't stress.

On that note, I leave you with the absolute banger "Hakuna Matata" from 1994's The Lion King.


Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page