top of page

important heads up: I will be away tomorrow (26th Wednesday)

I have an inconveniently scheduled medical appointment in Langley tomorrow morning and will be thus unable to be present for our class time. Apart from obviously missing me dearly, here's how tomorrow will be affected:

  • Cheryl, retiring Education Coordinator and fellow soft skills instructor, will be covering for me

  • Cheryl's contact info can be found here

  • I will do my utmost to respond to progress emails early tomorrow morning (like 6am) but it may not be possible :(

  • the Wednesday blog post will still go up whether I get to your emails or not, so please read it before the attendance meeting

  • Cheryl will take your attendance and answer questions in the usual 8.30 meeting, same link

  • Cheryl will be available until 10am at which point she has another scheduled meeting

  • you will be expected to use your peer workshop time (10-noon) effectively without supervision

  • if you need IT assistance, please use the hotline number located on the Contact page

  • you will still be expected to send me a progress email letting me know how class went which I will address Thursday morning

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page