top of page

updates + answers from progress emails - please read!

Study groups


If you were alone in your meeting, don't worry, I've got your attendance record. Remember you can request for me to join! Hang tight and I'll be there as soon as I can be.


Pearson (MSW, MSE)


If you cannot access Pearson, email me right away with "PEARSON PROBLEM" in the subject line. You should not have to sign in, so if it asks for a password close the tab and try the link again. Remember I have a video tutorial on the Lectures tab called "How to get started with Pearson courses" which demonstrates the process.


If you were having Pearson access issues, I have troubleshot your account. Please try the link again!


You should have unlimited attempts for the simulation activities and five attempts for the graders/tests. If you do not have this many upload attempts, please email me right away with "PEARSON ATTEMPTS" in the subject line.


Keyboarding


You should be able to access Typing Club with your personal email (leave the password box totally blank). If you cannot access Typing Club, email me right away with "TYPING CLUB" in the subject line.


Office Skills


Focus on absorbing information this week. Take notes. Fill in your study guides. Think about your presentation topic. Start completing the activities within the assignment booklet.


Remember the assignment booklet is mostly marked for completion, so don't stress too much about making perfect documents. I want you to prioritize efficiency and practicality. You are free to complete the booklet by hand (print it out, fill it in, scan it) or digitally. The easiest way is to create a Word document and simply label each activity clearly, but you are welcome to be creative in the ways you fulfil the requirements.


Tomorrow we will discuss the Alphabetical Filing Rules lecture at 10.30, so please watch that video beforehand.


Career and Employment


I will return your resume and cover letter to you tomorrow morning, so make sure I have your updated drafts in my inbox by noon today.


You will also give feedback to your peers tomorrow.


Intro to Computers


Tomorrow we will have a review meeting to prep you for your test. You will also take the two "bonus" quizzes for the week on ECampus. I will show you in the meeting tomorrow how to access and complete the tests. I will also go over the questions you'll encounter on these quizzes. Remember the questions for the exams are on the study guides; the answers are discussed in the review videos on the Lectures tab.


Schedules, attendance


I have no ability to change or even view your schedules. Please reach out to Student Services. Click here for contact information for the appropriate staff members.


Grades


If you have taken a Pearson course with me recently, the marks are being entered and uploaded by Student Services. For my other courses, you should see a grade two weeks after completing the course. If you received an extension, the grades will be submitted two weeks after the extension expires. If you cannot see your marks on ECampus after two weeks, please send me an email with both your name and the course in the subject line. Include the date range for the course in the body of the email.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page