top of page

questions from progress emails, answered

Can I submit my assignments early?

Yes, but I won't mark them early. Remember everything is due 4pm on the final day of your course.


How do I submit my assignments?

This depends on your course. For most lab courses, you submit your assignments via email attachment. If you are in ITC, you upload your assignments directly to ECampus. If you are in a Pearson course, you should submit your filled-in Tracker Form via email to me and Cheryl/Naira in Student Services.


I'm not satisfied with my Keyboarding score.

No worries - I will leave your course open so you can continue to practice until you're ready to graduate. Keep using Typing Club. Try some of the games. The best advice I can give is to start a Word document and keep notes there - make to-do lists, write a journal entry, etc. When you're typing your own words, your muscle-memory takes over so you can concentrate on your ideas. It's a good way to unconsciously improve.


I took my ITC quizzes yesterday but I didn't get 100%.

You can retake the quizzes today. They have a 24hour hold from when you finished them yesterday - example, if you started Quiz 1 yesterday at 10am and finished it at 10.30am, you can start it again today at 10.30.


I want to provide feedback to the college.

Check out my Contact page for an idea of who has the ability to best assist you. If your concern is serious, you can email our Campus Director, Anthony. Further, there ought to be a short survey available on ECampus at the end of each course. On my own site, you can anonymously provide feedback to me directly.


I tried to review you on "Rate My Prof" but it asked for a code and I don't understand.

I know it's all "you must be precise!!!" but it's only asking for your COURSE code - example, MSW, ITC, CES... Remember "Rate My Prof" is a public site meant to help future students choose their classes and instructors wisely.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page