top of page

must read: file name policy

Hey guys,


I've asked many times and included the instruction in written posts and in the Lab Policies document; however, I continue to receive untitled documents from you.


I will no longer be accepting untitled documents. Starting today, any submissions without proper file names will not count as a submission. I will not mark them. I will not download them. I will merely leave them in my inbox, unlabeled, exactly as submitted. It is a very simple, quick task to name your assignment files as per the guidelines given.


I want to remind you all that in a work environment, failing to adhere to submission guidelines usually means your work is thrown away. Yes. Your work would be put in the recycling bin and never reconsidered. In my work in publication, submissions sent to the editorial board are only opened if the submission guidelines have been correctly followed - otherwise, the work doesn't even reach the editors.


Remember also I ask that you include your name in your file names. As I've explained, including your name allows me to easily sort, file, and locate your assignments.


I appreciate your attention to this matter.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page