top of page

ITC test updates, clarifications

I wasn't sure how to contact you from my breakout room. How do I contact you using Teams?


You can click on the button that looks like a hand and it should notify me that you've requested help. You can also contact me via the Chat or Calls tabs (I prefer Chat in case I'm already in a meeting, which is usually the case during class time). If you're having trouble, or you're showing as a Guest and unable to access the features, send me an email and I'll get to it as soon as I can.


I can see my total result out of 25, but I can't see which question(s) I got wrong. How can I check?


Send me an email, and I will send you screenshots of your incorrect questions/answers.


Can I take the exam again?


Only if you fail on the first attempt - otherwise, no, because I gave you the questions and answers in advance.


I failed. How do I take the exam again? When? Etc?


You can retake the exam on Monday during class hours. You must be in your breakout room so I can supervise and check in with you. Please note that as per your Student Handbook and Lab Policies, your second attempt will be capped at 75%. (You can find all policy documents on the tab "The Lab.")


But we are allowed to take the quizzes more than once, right?


Yes - because the questions are "surprises"/"bonus" you may take the quizzes twice, and I will not cap your results.


Why is my quiz unavailable to take today?


The quizzes have a mandatory 24 hour hold before you can retake them. I cannot change this setting. The hold starts from when you complete the first attempt. This means, if you finished the quiz yesterday at 11.30, you have to wait until 11.30 to start your second attempt.


I have more questions!!


Please take advantage of office hour and your progress email.


P.S. Nice work, everyone. We have a high class average so far this week.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comments


bottom of page