top of page

important: Teams problem and instruction recap

My entire system crashed and I am currently unable to access meetings :(

I am able to chat with you via my mobile app and can access my emails etc. I will be posting in the study group meeting chats to keep up with you and provide as much assistance as possible. Thanks as always for your patience.


BCA

I will make your grades tracker form this morning - it will be due via email next Friday at 4pm. The tracker form simply allows me to file your grades easily and provides a backup in case we ever lose access to your Pearson account. I will post the file on the blog and in your meeting chat.

This afternoon, I will film the PowerPoint Capstone. Vote in your progress email: should I next film the Word Final or the PowerPoint Final? Are there any videos you'd like me to update? Any steps you'd like me to source a Windows demo for?


MSP

I am going to join your study group as soon as meetings allow. If I can't get it back online, I will host a PowerPoint meeting Monday.


KBD

If you aren't satisfied with your current scores, let me know via email and I will leave the course open until your practicum. If you're ready to submit, write down your best scores in the Tracker form (downloadable from your course page) and email it to me.

Next week, you guys are staying with me to start the Word course. If you're interested in the resources, click here.


PSK

I will drop in and chat with you (fingers crossed!!) as soon as possible. I will make a quick resource with more information about the activity, but remember - I'm only marking this for completion; the goal is to try out some fun formatting in Word and think about how to introduce yourself to clients. Imagine the page you make will be displayed in the foyer of your workplace. Who are your clients? What do they need to know about you? Rather than pitching yourself to a prospective employer, you are introducing yourself to clients.

For now, here are the resources to help you with the visual resume:

The Career and Employment Strategies course page and youtube playlist

PS. I will be emailing your presentation rubrics this morning!

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Comentários


bottom of page