top of page

important re: ITC exams, quizzes

Updated: Oct 18, 2021

I have had a handful of questions about retaking exams and quizzes. Here's the breakdown:


Can I rewrite my exam?

As covered earlier in the week, you may only reattempt the exam if you fail on your first attempt. This is because you are provided with the questions and the answers in advance.

14/25 or below allows you to rewrite. You will do this on Monday morning at 9am in a special Teams room.


I don't think I studied properly. What was I meant to study?

The study guides for your exams are downloadable from your Courses page; the Review video is on the Lectures tab. The study guide for the quizzes is on this blog: Quizzes 1+2; Quizzes 3+4 (for next week). We went over all of the material together in class yesterday morning.


When can I rewrite my quizzes?

The quizzes will reopen 24hours since you completed them. If you finished a quiz yesterday at 11, it will reopen today at 11. If you click on the quiz, it will tell you the time at which you can reattempt.


Can I attempt the quizzes a third time?

With permission. Talk to me if you think you need this option.


Can I take the quizzes or exam over the weekend?

No. You must wait until Monday's class.


Do we have to write another test next week?

Yes. Next week will be same structure:

Monday, Tuesday studying and assignments;

Wednesday study group;

Thursday review and quizzes;

Friday exam (ECampus) and assignment deadline.

Related Posts

See All

meeting links: 16th-20th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

meeting links: 9th-13th September

Subject to change. If you have trouble finding meetings, please bookmark this post for the week. Ensure you remain in your meeting for...

approved extensions 09-06

The following students are approved for extensions which will expire Monday 9th September at 4pm . Please contact me Monday morning if...

Kommentare


bottom of page